Home

The North Peace Applied Research Association is a non-profit, producer driven organization that has been in operation since 1988, serving agricultural producers of the COUNTY of Northern Lights.  NPARA is a research and extension-based society conducting applied agricultural research, demonstration trials, research plots and extension.

The NPARA office is located at 116 – 4th Avenue in Manning (the old Treasury Branch building) and the research farm is located ½ mile west of North Star (4 miles south of Manning) on NW-32-90-23-W5M.

MISSION

Confidently provide applied research and extension to encourage a healthy agriculture industry.

VISION

Promote a future in agriculture through improved stewardship

2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President: William Gaugler
Box 63, Hotchkiss, AB T0H 1B0
william_gaugler@hotmail.com
Vice President: Al Dumas
Dixonville, AB T0H 0E0
amdumas@abnorth.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Mark Kamieniecki
Box 777, Manning, AB T0H 2M0
mkamieniecki@hotmail.com

Directors

Peter Bigler
Box 10, Hotchkiss, AB T0H 2B0
redrock@abnorth.com
Odell Raymond
Box 6052, Peace River, AB T8S 1S1
ol.Raymond@hotmail.com
Trevor Enders
Box 842, Manning, AB T0H 2M0
tendersol@yahoo.comPete Stahl
Box 660, Manning, AB T0H 2M0
petwinriver@gmail.com
Kelly Coulter
Box 88, Manning, AB T0H 2M0
kelly9coulter@gmail.com

Representatives

County of Northern Lights
Arie Loogman
loogman@countyofnorthernlights.com
Agribusiness
Albert Michaud
a.michaud@plantpioneer.com

LINKS FOR INFO:

Excellent Turnout for 2016 Peace Agronomy Update

Alberta Insect Pest Monitoring Network

Insect Pest Management Program

Prairie Pest Monitoring Network

Alberta Forage Industry Network

Soil Health Applied Research Alliance

 

AB-Gov 2Color Sky RGB V ARECA color